Genesis 1-11, Part 3. My antidote to fear

To fear is in a sense ‘normal.’  ‘No!’  Says God, ‘Trust Me.’

It is sometimes easier said than done.  However, the following seems like my perfect antidote.  In the report of God’s creation of man we read, 

‘…the Lord God formed the man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being.’  Genesis 2:7

Research says the following:  A human body that weighs 154 pounds (70 kilograms) is comprised of 7 billion billion billion atoms, which is a 7 followed by 27 zeros.1  That means God took those many atoms and made the first man, Adam, from them.  A God who can do that, can surely take care of my problems.  

Conclusion

For me, to fear, is an insult to God.  My antidote to fear is, I just tell God, ‘You can do it.  Thanks!’

Reference

1. howstuffworks, LL Dove

Author: Gerard and Alida

As you can see in the photo, there are two of us. We live and work together 24/7, studying and enjoying our grandchildren. Our passion is to know and understand what will happen after death. Is there a way to provide for and invest in that?

Leave a comment